中国

古老悠久的文化、日新月异的城市和享有盛誉的美食

中国或许是世界上最古老且未曾中断的文明,但也在不断地发展改变。现代城市充满生机,眩目亮丽的玻璃摩天大楼与历史名胜和古代皇宫比肩而立,交相辉映。然而,最能体现中国精髓的则是优雅的餐厅,展现来自全国各地独具特色的美味佳肴。

上海

上海

作为繁荣的文化、美食和商业中心,上海是中国经济腾飞的引擎。而静安寺等古老建筑与超现代的摩天大楼珠璧交辉,又是这座活力大都市的一大特色。

东莞

东莞

集悠闲惬意与动感活力于一身的东莞坐落在珠江三角洲。曾经是鸦片战争导火点的东莞如今以市中心周围浓荫如盖、绿草如茵的环境而成为生态旅游的重点,散发中国新一线城市的无尽魅力。[...]

乌鲁木齐

乌鲁木齐

乌鲁木齐热闹的集市和购物中心、丝绸之路遗址和现代摩天大楼、尖顶和宝塔,中亚风情与中国特色巧妙融合,错落出优美雅致的韵味。维吾尔族人的传统为这座城市及其美食增添了独特的意趣。[...]

佛山

佛山

佛山一座是现代活力与古老习俗完美融合的城市,既有21世纪的蓬勃生机,也拥有 5000 多年的悠久历史。这里不仅是李小龙的故乡,也是丰富的音乐和创作传统的发源地。

北京

北京

在中国首都城市宽阔的林荫大道上,新潮的摩天大楼与数百年历史的寺庙并排而立,和谐共存。新的创意文化在胡同小巷中发展流窜,而世界一流的餐饮场所和高端时尚的购物中心则体现了大都会的现代生活格局。[...]

厦门

厦门

位处沿海位置的岛屿城市厦门,与水有着紧密的关系,无论是乘渡轮前往附近的岛屿,或者只是欣赏海岸美景,都与水息息相关。可以在海滨大道上一边骑车一边领略惬意海滨风情,或者与朋友和家人在海滩上度过悠闲的下午时光。[...]

平度

平度

制造业中心城市平度位于山东省农业生产区的心脏地带,是通往风景秀丽的野生动植物区和山间步道的门户,因此,当地居民喜欢品尝用当地材料制成的香茶和美食也就不足为奇。[...]

广州

广州

广州是中国经济繁荣发展的一颗璀璨之星,无数商旅来此公干,也会流连于传统的购物街和香火缭绕的寺庙,或者找机会品尝粤式早茶。

杭州

杭州

杭州历史悠久,古今交融,通过有着几百年历史的京杭大运河与北京相连,现在已经是几家主要高科技公司的所在地,被誉为中国的硅谷。

武汉

武汉

武汉是湖北省的省会,仿古重建的清代黄鹤楼吸引了无数游客,但这座巨型城市仍有许多深藏的奇观等待发掘。

济南

济南

济南以潺潺流淌的美泉为特色,其中许多已经成为美丽宁静的公园一景,供人们游憩。济南同时也是通往中华文化精髓的门户。素有泉城之称的济南靠近孔子的故乡以及数座灵气十足的大山。[...]

深圳

深圳

作为中国经济奇迹的领航之光,深圳如凤凰一般沿珠江两岸展翅腾飞,这是一座面向未来的摩天大楼超级城市。探索无限风华的背后,发掘这座城市蕴含的更多传统。

西安

西安

以兵马俑闻名于世的西安,曾经是古丝绸之路最东边的起点。从钟鼓楼到大清真寺,这座承载千年历史的古城 也焕发出现代中国的活力。

郑州

郑州

绿树成荫的宽阔大道与工法细致的豫菜餐馆是现代郑州予人的第一印象。此外,附近的少林寺与商城遗址,也使得郑州成为功夫与青铜器时代文物的形象代表。

青岛

青岛

提起青岛,人们多半立即想到啤酒和海滩。但深入探索这个黄海度假胜地,则可以品尝现捕海鲜制作的精致美食,并欣赏漂亮可爱的殖民地风格街道和巍峨宏伟的山脉。

China

Ancient culture, ever-evolving cities
and celebrated cuisine

China may be the world’s oldest continuous civilisation, but it changes unceasingly. Modern cities teem with life, and it’s not unusual to see archaeological treasures and imperial palaces alongside sleek glass skyscrapers. Yet the essence of China is best seen in its elegant restaurants serving an eclectic array of dishes from across the nation.

 

And beyond every vibrant metropolis lie peaceful mountains, powerful rivers and verdant rice paddies.

Beijing

Beijing

Skyscrapers rise beside centuries-old temples on the broad boulevards of the Chinese capital. A new creative culture thrives along hútòng alleys, while world-class dining and high-end shopping define modern life in the

Dongguan

Dongguan

An intriguing blend of laid-back charm and pulsating energy, Dongguan sits on the Pearl River Delta. The catalyst for the Opium Wars is fast becoming an eco-destination, thanks to the necklace of greenery wrapped around its heart.

Foshan

Foshan

With a seamless blend of modern energy and ancient customs, Foshan is a 21st-century powerhouse backed by 5,000 years of history. As well as being the city of Bruce Lee, it’s also home to rich musical and creative traditions.

Guangzhou

Guangzhou

As a bright star in China’s economic boom, many people come to Guangzhou on business, but return to explore its traditional shopping streets and incense-infused temples, or sample Cantonese yum cha eateries at their best.

Hangzhou

Hangzhou

With its long history, Hangzhou effortlessly blends ancient and modern. Linked to Beijing by the centuries-old Grand Canal, it’s now home to several major high-tech companies and has a growing reputation as China’s Silicon

Jinan

Jinan

Jinan is known for its artesian wells, many of which are set in serene parks, but it’s also a gateway to China’s spiritual heartland. The home of Confucius and the country’s most sacred mountain are close to the “City of

Pingdu

Pingdu

A gateway to scenic wildlife areas and mountain trails, manufacturing hub Pingdu lies at the heart of Shandong’s productive agricultural belt, so it’s no surprise that residents enjoy fine teas and cuisine using local

Qingdao

Qingdao

The thought of Qingdao brings beer and beaches to mind, but scratch beneath the surface of this Yellow Sea resort, and you’ll find delicate cuisine featuring locally caught seafood, cute colonial streets and revered mountains.

Shanghai

Shanghai

A thriving cultural, culinary and commercial centre, Shanghai is the engine room of China’s economic boom. The pulsating metropolis is a place where ancient sites like Jing’an Temple sit comfortably beside ultra-modern towers.

Shenzhen

Shenzhen

A new economic powerhouse with an eye to the future, Shenzhen has risen at breakneck speed beside the Pearl River. Peep behind the gloss to rediscover a city that continues to cherish its Buddhist heritage and Cantonese cuisine.

Wuhan

Wuhan

The capital of Hubei province, Wuhan draws crowds with its Yellow Crane Tower, a replica of the Qing-era marvel, but hidden wonders await in this huge city.

Xi'an

Xi'an

Best known for its terracotta warriors, Xi’an once marked the eastern end of the fabled Silk Road. Brimming with historic landmarks, from the Bell and Drum Towers to the Great Mosque, the ancient city also embraces modern China.

Xiamen

Xiamen

While well known for the Nanputuo Temple and its verdant gardens, along with the historic Hulishan Cannon Fort, the cosmopolitan oasis of Xiamen is fast becoming popular for its blend of beachside charm and modern city living.

Zhengzhou

Zhengzhou

Tree-lined avenues and restaurants serving Henanese cuisine set the tone for modern Zhengzhou. Yet kung fu and Bronze Age artefacts also come to mind when you think of the city, with its Shaolin temple and ancient ruins located

Ürümqi

Ürümqi

Central Asia and China are juxtaposed in Ürümqi’s lively bazaars and shopping malls, Silk Road ruins and modern skyscrapers, and its minarets and pagodas. Uyghur heritage lends the city and its cuisine a unique flavour.